What free open courses should one take for a "personal MBA"?

Quora Feeds

Yuma Sutter

Hi all,

A nice discussion is going in here indeed. Thank you for all these good comments. I couldn’t leave before I give my 5-cents on this.

I think you need to know about project management and basic methods of influence. You need to also understand what “value” and “essentialism” means. They are key success criteria in today’s business.

Let me also share my own way how I got an MBA degree: I am a midlevel manager in banking industry with a passion in marketing, human resources, finance and leadership especially influential leadership which rely on scientifically proven mechanics of influence. Recently, I was thinking of a way to have a proven and also internationally accredited MBA degree. I even considered the option to stop working for a year or so, and then continue my studies.

Fortunately, I found an online MBA degree (International MBA Institute) based in Zurich, Switzerland. They have been accredited by USA authorities, so they can serve worldwide recognised MBA degrees. Not only for the students in EU, but worldwide. Their degree programs didn’t only let me get my degree while I was professionally working, but also they filled me with a lot good lessons and techniques that I can use and apply in my pursuit of influential leadership. They provide outstanding online study material, all free of charge by the way, which helped me enhance, structure and organise my knowhow, see them in perspective within the big picture of a decent business understanding. Like a a leader I would say! ;)