Interview Meet Hamideh Iraj: An educational journey with MOOCs

Carolyn

Founder at MoocLab
Staff member
Group Manager
[TD1]The following interview was conducted by MoocLab member @Ankit Khandelwal .
Ankit Khandelwal has pioneered the UNESCO endorsed “Zero Cost MBA” using MOOCs with a “quest to acquire skills to become a future global manager”. With over 20 completed MOOCs to his name, Ankit is an experienced MOOC-er and is keen to hear about other people’s MOOC journeys and had a vision to take the benefits of MOOCs from the perspectives of as many people as possible.[/TD1]

MOOC’s are not unknown to many self-learners. Those learners come from different parts of the world, belong to different age groups and engage in different professions, giving this virtual mode of education a totally different flavor. As an enthusiastic MOOC student myself and having invented my entire Zero Cost MBA project out of these online courses, it is always my pleasure to meet and interact with passionate MOOC students across the world.

So going further in the interview series of bringing MOOC insights from people around the world, in this interview we have spoken to MoocLab member, @Hamideh iraj. Hamideh has been taking MOOC since 2013 and completed many courses. A graduate student in Information technology, she has not just pursued her passion to gain more skills but also spent time in reviewing many courses (on the CourseTalk platform) to help other learners in choosing their desired MOOCs. Read the excerpts from the interview done via e-mail.

Hamideh Iraj.jpg

1. Hi! Hamideh, welcome and thanks for coming on-board for this interview series. Can you tell us more about yourself? And how you started to take MOOC courses?